# MID DEVON CYCLING CLUB



#### **PRESENT**

### THE ANNUAL HAYTOR HILL CLIMB TO BE HELD SUNDAY 22 ND SEPTEMBER 2019

PROMOTED FOR & ON BEHALF OF THE CTT UNDER THEIR RULES & REGULATIONS COURSE: S20/HC FIRST RIDER: 13:01

\_

#### **TIME KEEPERS**

#### Mrs Caroline Twigger Mr Ian Myers

#### **MARSHALLS**

Members & friends of the Mid-Devon CC

#### **EVENT SEC.**

Mr Lee Sanderson 8 Marlborough Ave Wellswood Torquay TQ1 1TT Tel:01803 293780 Mob:07765 292909

#### **RACE HQ**

The Moorlands Hotel, Haytor Vale, Dartmoor National Park, TQ13 9XT

The allocated room at Hotel all will be open from noon; from where you should allow 15 minutes to ride downhill to the start. Please note that whilst there is limited parking at the hotel, further parking is available in the adjacent side road to the left of the hotel. Parking is also available in public car parks at Haytor, Widecombe and Bovey Tracey.

#### **COURSE DESCRIPTION: S20/HC:**

START: ½ mile west of Bovey Tracey in Chapple Road, 400 yards South of the Edgemoor Hotel, level with gas valve marker (GR803776) & 190 feet above sea level. Proceed north to crossroads where bear left towards Haytor, pass the 1/3 way point opposite house "Torling", cross cattle grid to pass 2/3 way point 30 yards short of double gates between "Bel Alp" signs. Continue to:

FINISH: at Western end of Haytor Rocks car park, 1280 feet above sea level (GR761773).

Distance = 3.125 miles

#### **RIDERS PLEASE TAKE NOTE**

<u>DIRECTIONS TO START From HQ:</u> Head down the B3387 to the Edgemoor Hotel, turn right at the crossroads onto Chapple Road. Proceed down hill for 400 yards.

<u>PARKING</u> at the start is very limited. Please do not inconvenience other road users or nearby residents. There is a large car park at the finish area

Spectators , please do not follow competitors, block gateways or baulk riders when pulling off the road.

TOILETS: At HQ, Haytor lower car park and Bovey Tracey.

NUMBERS: to be collected at the event HQ. Please return promptly after finishing.

After finishing riders should return down the hill to HQ where refreshments will be provided. Soup and a roll for all competitors and officials will be served 15:45 – 16:45

Riders be warned: Dangerous riding causes accidents and could endanger the future of the sport. Please ride with your head up at all times & observe the Highway Code. Do not "white line." You must Give way or Stop when required. Always observe CTT regulations. Mobile & stationary observers have been appointed & will act if riders are seen in contravention of CTT regulations or the Highway Code. In poor visibility lights should be fitted and conspicuous clothing worn.

Take care at the cattle grid, especially when descending, which can be slippery. Also be aware of pot holes under trees making it difficult to pick out the damaged surface going downhill.

#### Hill Records

Men - Ed Laverack - 00:12:24 - 2018

Ladies - Hayley Simmonds - 00:15:02 - 2017

AWARDS to be presented at HQ.

FIRST 1st VET 50+ & 60+

SECOND 1st Lady

THIRD 1st Lady VET

1st Male Junior/JV

1st VET 40+ £100 for setting a new Course Record M/F

One rider/One prize

## S/20 Haytor Start Sheet 2019

Bib	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club
1	13:01:00	Gregory	Moss	North Devon Wheelers
2	13:02:00	Joe	Parrott	Bpm Coaching
3	13:03:00	Keith	Dorling	Team Bottrill
4	13:04:00	Scott	Leeson	London Dynamo
5	13:05:00	Ed	Shaw	Exeter Whs CC
6	13:06:00	Sam	Hopton	Pure Endurance
7	13:07:00	Hamish	Fletcher-cooney	All Terrain Cycles
8	13:08:00	Lee	Musto	Minehead Cycling Club
9	13:09:00	Chris	Fishleigh	Team DCP
10	13:10:00	Brendan	Hirst	Rugby Racing Cycling Club
11	13:11:00	Geoff	Ware	Minehead Cycling Club
12	13:12:00	Callum	Start	Mid Devon CC
13	13:13:00	Morgan	Lloyd	Cycle Specific
14	13:14:00	Abe	Reid	Dartmoor Velo
15	13:15:00	Ewan	Warren	Mid Devon CC
16	13:16:00	Morgan	Gibson	Mid Devon CC
17	13:17:00	Oliver	Allen	Mid Devon CC
18	13:18:00	Ben	Woodland	North Devon Wheelers
19	13:19:00	Tom	Crowther	Exeter Triathlon Club
20	13:20:00	Peter	Norris	Cycle Sport South Hams
21	13:21:00	Hetty	Summerhayes	Mid Devon CC
22	13:22:00	Anabell	Orenz	Audax UK
23	13:23:00	Fiona	Burnie	GS Metro
24	13:24:00	Gidon	Reid	Tavistock Whs CC
25	13:25:00	Marc	Allen	Swindon Road Club
26	13:26:00	Michael	Shute	Mid Devon CC
27	13:27:00	Donald	Brooks	Mid Devon CC
28	13:28:00	Tom	Haines	East London Velo
29	13:29:00	Dean	Wickett	Launceston Velo
30	13:30:00	Mark	Aldred	Kingston Wheelers CC
31	13:31:00	Miles	Burton	Sixtysix RSN
32	13:32:00	Lee	Sanderson	Mid Devon CC
33	13:33:00	Danny	Axford	Arctic Aircon RT
34	13:34:00	Phil	Stonelake	Bristol Road Club
35	13:35:00	Leon	Wright	Race Hub
36	13:36:00	Richard	Bussell	AeroCoach
37	13:37:00	Tom	Nancarrow	NOPINZ
38	13:38:00	Cameron	Biddle	Morvelo Basso RT
39	13:39:00	Josh	Coyne	Bpm Coaching
40	13:40:00	David	Ross	LFGSS CC
41	13:41:00	Joe	Norledge	Bristol South Cycling Club
42	13:42:00	Mike	Egan	1st Chard Wheelers

43	13:43:00	Martina	Geraghty	Penzance Wheelers CC
44	13:44:00	Reuben	Heal	Mid Devon CC
45	13:45:00	Wiebke	Rietz	1st Chard Wheelers
46	13:46:00	Ben	Turner	Wellington Wheelers Cycling Club
47	13:47:00	Callum	Stewart	East London Velo
48	13:48:00	Richard	Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC
49	13:49:00	John	Morse	Penzance Wheelers CC
50	13:50:00	Jack	Dallyn	Exeter Whs CC
51	13:51:00	Andrew	Feather	ChampionSystem(UK)
52	13:52:00	Ruth	Burrows	Mid Devon CC
53	13:53:00	Adam	Bishop	Lea Valley CC
54	13:54:00	Richard	Burt	Solihull CC
55	13:55:00	Morgan	Curle	Rogue Racing
56	13:56:00	David	Fellows	Solihull CC
57	13:57:00	Helen	Gray	Rogue Racing
58	13:58:00	Simon	Green	Plymouth Corinthian CC
59	13:59:00	Robert	Harrison	Mid Devon CC
60	14:00:00	Henry	Howells	Mid Devon CC
61	14:01:00	Andrew	Metherell	Salt and Sham Cycle Club
62	14:02:00	Chris	Scawn	Plymouth Corinthian CC
63	14:03:00	Tony	Symons	Tavistock Whs CC
64	14:04:00	Travis	Bramley	Loughborough Students CC